kentucky.gov linking image
 
Kentucky: Unbridled Spirit
Page Heading: Board Information
Certification
Assessment Requirements
Educator Preparation
Internships
Data & Research
EPSB Information
Ethics
EPSB Home

EPSB Board Members

Members

Members

Rob Akers
Board Chair
Represents Principals or School Administrators
Principal
Woodford County Schools
330 Pisgah Pike
Versailles, KY 40383
Office: (859) 879-4630
rob.akers@woodford.kyschools.us
Term expires on 6/30/2021
Donna Hedgepath
Board Vice Chair
Represents Private Postsecondary Institutions
VP Academic Affairs
Campbellsville University
1 University Drive, UPO 848
Campbellsville, KY 42718
Office (270) 789-5231
drhedgepath@campbellsville.edu
Term expires on 6/30/2020
Tracy Adams
Represents Exceptional Education Teachers
Russell County Board of Education
404 South Main Street
Jamestown, KY 42629
Office: (270) 866-2224
tracy.adams@russell.kyschools.us
Term expires on 6/30/2020
Sarah Burnett
Represents Science, Engineering, Math or Technology Teachers
Pulaski County Public Schools
198 Enterprise Drive
Somerset, KY 42501
Office: (606) 678-5229
sarah.burnett@pulaski.kyschools.us
Term expires on 6/30/21
Rachel Colyer
Represents Middle School Teachers
Woodford County Schools
330 Pisgah Pike
Versailles, KY 40383
Office: (859) 879-4630
Term expires on 6/30/21
Tolya Ellis
Represents Elementary School Teachers
Shelby County Public Schools
1155 West Main Street
Shelbyville, KY 40065
Office: (502) 647-4505
tolya.ellis@shelby.kyschools.us
Term expires on 6/30/19
Katherine Gornik
Represents Members-at-Large
Term expires on 6/30/19
David Graham
Represents Arts and Humanities Teachers
Warren County Public Schools
303 Lovers Lane
Bowling Green, KY 42101
Office: (270) 781-2401
david.graham@warren.kyschools.us
Term expires on 6/30/21
Daniel Morgan
Represents Secondary School Teachers
Jefferson County Public Schools
6000 Brownsboro Road
Louisville, KY 40222
Office: (502) 485-8206
daniel.morgan@jefferson.kyschools.us
Term expires on 6/30/20
Dustin Phelps
Represents School Counselors or Psychologists
Term expires on 6/30/20
Sherry Powers
Represents Public Postsecondary Institutions
Eastern Kentucky University
521 Lancaster Avenue, Combs Building
Richmond, KY 40475
Office: (859) 622-1175
sherry.powers@eku.edu
Term expires on 6/30/19
Shad Sletto
Represents School Curriculum, Assessment and Accountability Council
Term expires on 6/30/19
Steven Thomas
Represents Career and Technical Education
Term expires on 6/30/19

Ex-Officio Members

Ex-Officio Members

Stephen Pruitt
Commissioner
Department of Education
300 Sower Building
5th Floor
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Office: (502) 564-3141
stephen.pruitt@education.ky.gov
Robert King
President
Council on Postsecondary Education
1024 Capital Center Drive Suite 320
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Office: (502) 573-1555
robert.king@ky.gov

Staff

Staff

Jimmy Adams, Executive Director
Education Professional Standards Board
100 Airport Road, 3rd Floor
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Office: (502) 564-4606
jimmy.adams@ky.gov
Ashley Abshire, Executive Assistant
Education Professional Standards Board
100 Airport Road, 3rd Floor
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Office: (502) 564-4606
ashley.abshire.@ky.gov
Lisa Lang, General Council
Education Professional Standards Board
100 Airport Road, 3rd Floor
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Office: (502) 564-4606
lisak.lang@ky.gov
KyEducators.org